BSA Bantam Racing
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
BSA Bantam Racing

Bantam Racing Club

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Hello and merry christmas...

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
daemonoid

Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2008-12-26

Hello and merry christmas... Empty
PostSubject: Hello and merry christmas...   Hello and merry christmas... Icon_minitimeFri Dec 26, 2008 4:21 am

Hi all, and merry christmas.

I'm new to the forum, I'm intending to purchase a bantam early in the new year. Having spotted this site i figured i could kill two birds with one stone... first i can improve my mechanic skills and second i can do some competative motor racing.

So, i need some advice to start with:

I'm a newbie, it says on the site i should go for 175cc not 125cc, is that correct?

Which revision should i get? the site suggests a D7 but that's a stock 7.4bhp, is a D14s stock 12.6bhp a better proposition? What kind of bhp am i aiming for in a competative bike?

Thanks all in advance.
Back to top Go down
tonydavis

tonydavis

Number of posts : 156
Registration date : 2006-12-01

PostSubject: Re: Hello and merry christmas...   Hello and merry christmas... Icon_minitimeSat Dec 27, 2008 7:51 pm

Advice as always get yourself to Mallory and have a look at the race Bantams on show,ask for advice, lots on offer. All far from standard, but building is achievable to most with some mech experience and if you have decent access to engineering equipment even better.

forget d14s

Tony
Back to top Go down
alan
Admin
alan

Number of posts : 453
Registration date : 2006-12-01

PostSubject: Newbie   Hello and merry christmas... Icon_minitimeSat Dec 27, 2008 7:54 pm

Hello Mr. Daemenoid!